How do auto screenshots work?

The Screenshots feature enables DeskTime to capture users’ computer screens in random time intervals. That way managers can view their member’s activity throughout the day, and have greater knowledge of how the users spend their time at work.

The feature can be enabled for the whole company or for specific users.  

Screen capture for the entire company can be enabled under Settings -> Account.

To enable screen capture for a few users, go to Settings -> Team members, choose the user and click Edit. Scroll until the bottom of the page and tick the checkbox "Allow screen capture". Don't forget to save the changes!

You can choose to blur or not to blur captured screenshots, as well as the time intervals and quality. 

DeskTime will highlight all suspicious or unproductive screen captures, so you won’t have to go through all your screenshots. The ”suspicious” screenshots will be marked with an exclamation mark, while all ”unproductive” screenshots will have a red frame around them.

All screenshots will be stored in a new section called Screenshots. Suspicious and unproductive screenshots will also be visible for Admins in the Dashboard. Each user can see their screenshots in their My DeskTime section, unless the 'Hide screenshots' option is enabled in settings.

To learn more about Screenshots, read our blog - The complete guide to using the DeskTime screenshots.

© 2011 - 2020 DeskTime. All rights reserved.