What does each desktop icon mean?

There are multiple DeskTime app icons which appear in different occasions. Windows and Linux users have the same DeskTime icons, but MAC users have different icons. In case the DeskTime icon is hidden, learn how to find it here.

Windows and Linux icons:

Online icon

  • This icon shows that DeskTime is online and data is being tracked for your computer.

Offline icon

  • This icon usually appears, when the internet connection is lost or is very low, and DeskTime can't connect to the server. In this case, don't restart your computer or the DeskTime app, otherwise the data tracked while offline will be lost.    

 Slacking icon

  • This icon appears when the user is using unproductive apps, in other words, slacking.

Restriction icon

  • The red square next to the DeskTime icon usually appears when there is a restriction set for your account, for example, IP restriction, which allows DeskTime app to work only in certain IP area.

 

Private time icon

  • This icon appears when DeskTime is paused, and the user has enabled Private time.

Idle time icon

  • This icon appears when there have been no actions made on the keyboard or mouse for more than 3 minutes.

Project icon

  • The blue triangle next to DeskTime icon shows that the user is currently working on a project (project timer turned on).

Slacking project icon

  • The DeskTime icon with a blue triangle turns red when a user opens an unproductive app while working on a project.

Mac icons:

Online icon

  • This icon shows that the DeskTime app is online and the data is tracking for your computer. The number next to the icon shows how many users are currently online for your company.

Offline icon

  • This icon usually appears, when the internet connection is lost or is very low, and DeskTime can't connect to the server. In this case, don't restart your computer or the DeskTime app, otherwise the data tracked while offline will be lost. 

Restriction icon

  • The black square in a circle usually appears when there is a restriction set for your account, such as IP restriction, which allows DeskTime app to work only in certain IP area.

Private time icon

  • This icon appears when DeskTime is paused, and the user has enabled Private time.

Idle time icon

  • This icon appears when there have been no actions made on the keyboard or computer mouse for more than 3 minutes.

Project icon

  • The black triangle in the circle shows that the user is currently working on a project (project timer turned on).

© 2011 - 2019 DeskTime. All rights reserved.