How to delete/archive employees?

How to archive users?

If you decide to archive a user, it means that the user's tracked data will be saved and stored on the cloud. However, the archived member will not be visible in the Team members section. You can add a different user in the archived one's place, or move your pricing plan to a lower step. Read how to do that here.

To archive users, go to Settings -> Team members, choose the member you want to archive and click Archive.

How to delete a user?

There are three options how company admins or the owner can delete members:

  • Delete the user, but keep all the records (All tracked time will be stored on the server, and the user will be renamed as a Deleted user).

  • Delete the member and keep the records for 30 days, so it is possible for company admins to generate last reports with the user in it (it is possible to restore a user within those 30 days).

  • Delete the member and the records now. 

 

SIA DeskTime O.Vaciesa street 6B, Riga, Latvia, LV-1004

© 2011 - 2020 DeskTime. All rights reserved.