How to enable screen capture?

Screen capture can be enabled by the account Owner or a Company Admin in Settings -> Account.

The option can also be enabled or disabled for specific teams or users by going to Settings -> Team members or Settings -> Teams.

You can choose to blur or not to blur captured screenshots, depending on security and privacy policies in your company. Checking the 'hide screenshots' option will remove the option for users to see their screenshots in the 'My Desktime' section.

You can also choose an interval of how often auto screenshots will be taken. A screenshot will be taken in a random time within a 5, 10, 15 or 30 minute interval. 

Lastly, you can select the quality in which screenshots will be taken.

Once you are done - press Save on top right corner. 

To learn more about the Screenshots function and how to use it, read our blog - The complete guide to using the DeskTime screenshots.

© 2011 - 2019 DeskTime. All rights reserved.