What is offline time and how to enable/disable offline time?

Offline time is manually added time in your productivity bar that the DeskTime app has not tracked. You can read how to add offline time here. Time added this way is counted towards DeskTime time and productive hours if marked as productive.

You can enable or disable the option to manually add Offline time by editing the 'Offline time' dropdown in the Tracking section of settings. You can also set it to Approve only, which will require admin approval for all entered offline time in the respective section of DeskTime. 

Here you can also set up the timeout period for how soon your employees are considered Idle after taking no actions. For that edit, the 'Idle time tracking' dropdown. 

Ready for your free trial?

Try free for 14 days. No credit card required.

By signing up, you agree to our terms and privacy policy.