Privacy Policy

It is our policy to respect your privacy regarding any information we may collect while operating our website.

PERSONAL INFORMATION

Before using certain parts of the Service and/or the Site, you must complete an online registration form. During registration, you will be prompted to provide to us certain personal information, including but not limited to name, email address, phone number, credit card number (required for purchases), etc. These kinds of personal information are used for providing Service, billing purposes, to communicate, and for internal marketing purposes. DeskTime may receive following information: IP address where you logged in, browser type and browser software version.

By registering at DeskTime, you agree that all information provided in the registration data is true and accurate and that you will maintain and update this information as required in order to keep it current, complete, and accurate.

DeskTime may collect statistics about the behavior of visitors to its Site and Users of the Service. DeskTime may display this information publicly or provide it to others. However, DeskTime does not disclose personal information other than as described here. DeskTime reserves the right to aggregate its User’s data, and after removing all personally identifiable information, to sell or pass that data to a third party.

If you are a registered user of the Service and have supplied your email address, DeskTime may occasionally send you an email to tell you about new features, new Services, solicit your feedback. DeskTime takes all measures reasonably necessary to protect against the unauthorized access, use, alteration or destruction of personal information.

PROCESSING OF INFORMATION

By using the Site and/or Service, you agree to our collection and use of your personal information as described in the Agreement and this Privacy Policy. DeskTime collects user behavior data including application usage and Site visits. We do not and never will collect keystrokes, form input, or anything of sensitive nature. User may share its contact information to other Users of the same Client (company, organization, institution, group of people, etc).

There are 3 different levels of usage rights: (i) “Owner” has the most comprehensive rights in its group (e.g., manage payment information, review information about all Users of its group, grant and revoke rights to “Administrators”, etc., (ii) “Administrator” may form a group (e.g., department), review information about all Users of its group (department), etc., (iii) “End-users” are other Users (i.e., others than Owner and Administrators). End-users may review information about themselves, their productivity among all other Users in the same group, contact information of other Users in the same group.

Our records include names of applications used, names of tasks to be worked on, websites visited, DeskTime client version, path to the application, start time of use and end time of use, time spent on breaks, screenshots of your computer screen. The Service may record the number of keystrokes or mouse movements you make. It does not record where you click on the screen and it does not record what you type.

Screenshots recorded and all other information (such as websites visited and applications used) can be viewed by you and by your “Administrator” and “Owner”. “Administrator” and “Owner” may enable/disable screenshot records of its End-users.

Screenshot, website and application data is only tracked when you record that you are working on your computer and is not recorded when you turn on “Private Mode”. Website and application monitoring is active for all Users when they are tracking time. Screenshot monitoring can be individually activated or deactivated by your “Administrator” and “Owner”.

You can enable “Private Time” to pause DeskTime at any time. If you enable “Private Mode” via the tracker in the system taskbar, DeskTime will stop tracking anything you do on your computer. To enable DeskTime again, just press the “Private Mode” button again.

All data (including screenshots, websites visited, programs used etc.) is kept in our database for 6 months. After 6 months, only general data, like "arrival time", "left time", "desktime time", and "time at work" will be available to see and export.

You can also delete your account at any time. Deleting your account deletes all your data from our database.

DISCLOSURE OF INFORMATION

DeskTime discloses personal information only to those of its employees, contractors and affiliated organizations that need to know that information in order to process it on DeskTime’s behalf or to provide Services available at DeskTime Site, and that have agreed not to disclose it to others. Some of those employees, contractors and affiliated organizations may be located outside of your home country.

DeskTime may share your personal information with third party service providers, including banks and payment processing companies, email and web service providers, data storage providers, market research firms and service providers in other countries as well.

DeskTime will not rent or sell personal information to anyone. Other than to its employees, contractors and affiliated organizations, as described here, DeskTime discloses personal information only in response to court order or other governmental request, or when DeskTime believes in good faith that disclosure is reasonably necessary to protect the property or rights of DeskTime, third parties or the public at large.

SECURITY

Your account is protected by a password for your privacy and security. You need to prevent unauthorized access to your account and personal information by selecting and protecting your password appropriately and limiting access to your computer and browser by signing off after you have finished accessing your account.

COOKIES

DeskTime employs cookies. Cookies are alphanumeric identifiers that we transfer to your computer’s hard drive through your web browser to enable our systems to recognize your browser. Most internet browsers are initially set to accept cookies. You can set your browser to refuse cookies from web sites or to remove cookies from your hard drive, but if you do, you may not be able to access or use portions of the Service.

BUSINESS TRANSITIONS

If DeskTime, or substantially all of its assets were acquired, or in the event that DeskTime goes out of business or enters bankruptcy, your personal information would be one of the assets that is transferred or acquired by a third party. You acknowledge that such transfers may occur, and that any acquirer of DeskTime, its Service and/or the Site may continue to use your personal information as set forth in this policy.

PRIVACY POLICY CHANGES

Although most changes are likely to be minor, DeskTime may change its Privacy Policy from time to time, and in DeskTime’s sole discretion. DeskTime encourages you to frequently check this page for any changes to its Privacy Policy. Your continued use of this Site after any change in this Privacy Policy will constitute your acceptance of such change.

Ready for your free trial? Get started